Saturday 13:00 - 17:00
Sunday 13:00 - 17:00

Originally 16th-century residential house. In the 18th century, the gate (left) was overbuilt and the building was raised, with the present facade in Louis XIV style. Windows with small diamonds have been replaced by empire-style windows and decorative carvings on top. From 1864-1894 house of painter and art collector Paul Tétar van Elven. The front room has a ceiling painting by Bram Gips (1886). Since 1927 museum. In 1979 one room was furnished with interior and unique stucco ceiling that used to belong to Wijnhaven 8-9.