Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Candy shop, part of Museum Prinsenhof Delft. In 1867 H.J. Kouwenhoven, who traded in paint, glass and coal, opened a shop at the Verwersdijk. His son transformed the shop into a wholesale trade. However, school supplies and candy were also for sale. The company closed in 1985. Museum Prinsenhof Delft bought the shop’s interior (1931) to furnish the candy shop at Sint Agathaplein. It has become a place where older generations can reminisce their youth and younger generations can experience the atmosphere of earlier times. Several nostalgic products are for sale, including traditional Dutch sweets.