Museum Paul T├ętar van Elven

Terug
Salon - foto J. Rooijackers
Hal - foto Carin Kraal
Salon - foto J. Rooijackers
Eetkamer - foto J. Rooijackers
  • Saturday
    10:00 - 17:00
    Sunday
    12.00 - 17.00
  • Partially accessible for disabled
    Interesting for children
    Musical program
  • Museum Paul Tétar van Elven Koornmarkt 67 2611 EC Delft
    Plan uw route

Originally a 16th century residential house. In 18th century, the left gate left was overbuilt and the building was elevated. Present facade in Louis XIV style was added. Early 20th century, small window panes were replaced by Empire style windows and decorative carvings on top. From 1864-1894 house of painter and art collector Paul Tétar van Elven. Front room has ceiling painting by Bram Gips (1886). Museum since 1927. In 1979 back room was furnished with interior and unique stucco ceiling originally belonging to Wijnhaven 8-9. 
More information about the museum

 

 

 

Share:

Activities